July 29, 2009 97

MySpace Karaoke Contest Party Footage

Utada (US)

MySpace Japan has posted a few videos from the Utada MySpace Karaoke Contest Party, held back on July 19th. Check them out here.

97 Responses to “MySpace Karaoke Contest Party Footage”

  1. Ghostdog says:

    Guys watch Utada’s Youtube page closely tonight it seems this rumor of a her rerecording a track (This One) might be true check out what she just put in her profile.
    Last sign on: 37 minutes ago.
    “A surprise is coming soon.”
    http://www.youtube.com/user/thisisutada
    :)

  2. FiresEmblem says:

    Oh man. Ghostdog, you’re evil, making us anxious like this! :P :(

  3. FiresEmblem says:

    I would never had known! I thought that profile was a fake.

  4. Alex0821 says:

    What’s this about an acoustic This One? Are people just making stuff up as they go or is there some basis for these rumors?

  5. blackclown says:

    @ghostdog

    lol soon for utada can mean an eternity for us! lol

  6. Hikki Love . says:

    Well everything is starting to make sense now. LOL

    Recording a track with Raphael Moreira, the rumour of This One/Dirty Desire single and a rumour of an acoustic version of This One.

    CAN’T WAIT! I hope the surprise is world tour!

  7. Hikki Love . says:

    So where did the rumour come from?

  8. Xcapist says:

    oOo a surprise!

  9. Ghostdog says:

    She posted a new message on her Youtube page:
    “A new acoustic remix preview to be released.”

  10. vmoriyama says:

    ^That do not sound good…I don’t that is the real one (if there is even one). Anyhow, wouldn’t you guys think she’ll post it up on myspace if any of this was true?

  11. xHeartStation says:

    Fan. Made.

  12. Ghostdog says:

    It’s not fan made, that is her Youtube page.

  13. Ghostdog says:

    At least I think it’s her official page, it just sounds like the original with the chorus parts faded out.
    I don’t get it.
    I’m confused….

  14. xHeartStation says:

    ^Uh…that aint her account. All those videos on that channel came from either Utada’s Myspace or Facebook page…plus…universalmusicgroup has already uploaded the Come Back To Me MV and this person (allegedly Utada) uploads it again. It’s just shady IMO.

  15. kissthencry says:

    MAYBE that was not FINAL VERSION of that REMIX. I hope so. CROSSING FINGERS :)

  16. Ghostdog says:

    Obvious hoax is obvious.
    Unsubscribing to that account.

  17. kissthencry says:

    DAMN! That was a HOAX!?!?!?! GRRRRR!
    CURSE THOSE KIND PEOPLE even though CURSING is a BAD THING.

    DAMN!!!

  18. xHeartStation says:

    I thought it was someone at U.Blog who first condemned that youtube account as being a fake a looong time ago…@_@ Maybe I was wrong.

  19. MarUtada says:

    don’t know what to think anymore =_=

  20. Alex0821 says:

    Even for something fan-made, that was pretty terrible.

  21. barried says:

    Fcuk you terrorist

  22. Hikki Love . says:

    I was so excited for no reason. MOLE!

  23. Alex0821 says:

    Can people stop using the UBlog twitter for things that have nothing to do with Utada? mhennigan, I’m looking directly at you.

  24. Ghostdog says:

    ^ I concur.

  25. Hikki Love . says:

    I miss Utada. But I say let her do what she is doing now, she has never given up on us so we should not let her down!

  26. FiresEmblem says:

    Gr… All I have to say.

  27. kissthencry says:

    Maybe they are trying to make it sound like it was FAN MADE but actually, they are revealing its true version slowly as the days pass.

    OR

    That is just another hoax.

    GRRR!

    Which is which!? :( ( Because s/he used the name of Island Def Jam in the description. So maybe…

    DAMN!

  28. xHeartStation says:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=za7XNOw3o1A

    Another preview. It’s a LITTLE more believable this time. Still, IMO, it’s shady.

  29. Xcapist says:

    ^ its private :(

  30. Hikki Love . says:

    Thank you so much for your comments on the acoustic song. Your feedback means so much! The full version will be posted in a day or two while the preview will be exclusively available to Youtube friends only.
    -Team Utada

  31. Hikki Love . says:

    I can view it. Can someone do some sort of something so I can view it not on youtube?

  32. Hikki Love . says:

    I can’t view it. Can someone do some sort of something so I can view it not on youtube?

  33. xHeartStation says:

    ^No one can do anything. The owner of the account has made it private. This only makes me more suspicious

  34. Hikki Love . says:

    Not even recording it on a phone or something? LOl
    I just want to hear, that’s all. People on UtadaNet say it’s good.

  35. Ghostdog says:

    It’s fake.
    List of official sites: http://www.u3music.com/top.html
    How much more evidence do you guys need?

  36. AquaOtaku says:

    New version of This One is up: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GFYDP40ZTuM Sounds kinda off to me- assuming its fake.

  37. darkesaint says:

    @aquaOtaku’s link Wow that is utterly retched! I hope however is behind that account is enjoying the mockery they’re creating by putting out these low quality recordings. There’s no way I can believe Utada would allow such a poor recording of any song to be released.

  38. darkesaint says:

    *whoever…

  39. Xcapist says:

    it totally is some fake @$$ s)-(1+

  40. The acoustic version sounds great! And what it’s fake? SHITTT I like it…

  41. Xcapist says:

    u hear that they try to remove the instrumental part, but the violin (i think) part sounds pretty okay i guess.

  42. Hikki Love . says:

    I don’t think it’s real either. She wouldn’t name it This One (OFFICIAL Acoustic).

  43. Hikki Love . says:

    Or maybe one of Utada’s people made her a Youtube channel and never told her like the time when one of Utada’s people pretended to be her on her Myspace. I don’t know. LOl.

    Suspicious!

  44. xHeartStation says:

    This One (Crying Like A Child) radio stats???
    http://www.mmr247.com/mmrweb/Reports/Reg/EMD.asp?SOngID=1651144&NumDays=7

  45. Keyblademaster354 says:

    ^Yeah, it looks like it is… what does AC mean? is it a radio channel?

Close
E-mail It